WV 150th
  Search      
State Agency Workers’ Compensation Plan
The West Virginia state agencies, boards and commissions have been combined under one workers' compensation policy covering all state employees.  Specific policy information is provided below.
Enabling Statute - WV Code §33-2-21a 
Member Listing - SAWC Members
Workplace Posting Notice - Posting Notice
SAWC Safety Policy Statement - SAWC Safety Policy Statement
 

HEADLINES AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

    
Claims Reporting:

   - For claims with a date of injury ON or AFTER July 1, 2017, please report those claims to BrickStreet Insurance using the claims forms below.

   - For claims with a date of injury ON or BEFORE June 30, 2017, please report those claims to Zurich Insurance using the claims forms below.


SAVE THE DATE - The SAWC Conference will be September 20, 2017. 
     
         
  2016
SAWC Conference Presentations


 Please notify the West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner immediately if your agency has a location change or if agency contact  information changes.
 Safety Inspections are now being conducted by BrickStreet Insurance.  Each agency will be required to participate in a safety inspection.
 CLAIMS REPORTING - All injuries should be reported to BrickStreet Insurance within 24 hours of the injury but no later than 5 days.
Contact Information
Email Inquiry -          OICSAWC@wv.gov


Program Manager -   Tom Judy
Policy Inquiries         304-558-6279 ext. 1127
                                   Thomas.G.Judy@wv.gov

Claims Questions -
   Tonya Montez
                                    304-558-1966 ext. 3132
                                   Tonya.R.Montez@wv.gov
Copyright (c) 2017 WVInsurance   |  Privacy Statement   |  Terms Of Use      Skin Designed By   O.I.C.     Login